Skip to content ↓

Esafety Committee

The Esafety Committee is group of children who represent their peers and bring forward their views and ideas to raise awareness of the safe use of technology. The Committee is made up of one pupil representative from each class from Years 3-6, together with a Chair, Vice-chair and Secretary.

The Esafety Committee has been running since 2013 and our achievements have grown each year, including being awarded the 360 Safe Accreditation Award in 2016.  At the time, we were the only Oxfordshire School to have achieved this.

At the meetings, attended by Miss James and Mrs Poole, we look at ways to further raise awareness about how we can keep ourselves and each other safe online and when using technology.  We don’t just decide ourselves what to do, our class suggest ideas for us to take to meetings. The Year 6 Secretary prepares the agenda and we meet once a term.

Esafety Committee 2017 - 2018